Obama: More Gray than Black or White


by Antenna Wilde

Ever since Obama’s speech on 3/18/08, one segment keeps ringing in my brain:

“I have brothers, sisters, nieces, nephews, uncles and cousins, of every race and every hue, scattered across three continents.”

Wow… even Eskimo? This guy is good; he’s genetically associated himself with every person on the planet—in just one sentence. I’m sure that nailed down the Siamese-twin and hermaphrodite vote as well. All he has to do is get those aliens from Area 54 registered, and he’s a shoe-in. I’d like to suggest the perfect running mate: Tiger Woods.

I’m kind of jealous, that’s all. I mean, I’m only English, Dutch, French and Scot (my Dad claims we’re Swedish too, but I think he just had a great vacation there). Maybe with the help of genetic engineering, I could infuse the rest of the races into my biological code—and throw in a dolphin, leopard and chimpanzee for posterity.

Obama, Clinton and McCain’s genealogies are here. Pretty weird, though interestingly enough, Obama has the most links to former presidents.

Now, if only we can get him to speak dolphin…

add to del.icio.us : Add to Blinkslist : add to furl : Digg it : add to ma.gnolia : Stumble It! : add to simpy : seed the vine : : : TailRank : post to facebook

8 thoughts on “Obama: More Gray than Black or White

  1. Orwell? Funny, I’ve been listening to the audio version of 1984 of late… pretty damn good I should add. Almost creepy how it’s MORE than relevant today!

  2. Very clever, very true. I watched Obama claiming a genetic connection to the overall family of man and thought “Oh, that was a GOOD dream George Orr.”

  3. Here’s his an excerpt of his pledge for what he will do for the aquatic contigency in the first 60 days in office:
    [audio src="http://www.dauphinlibre.be/dolphinclicks.wav" /]

  4. now that was funny…Maureen Dowd did an edit with the same black, white gray theme at NYT.
    I know, I can figure it out and riff it a bunch of ways with vous.

    Your satire is tres funny.

    writers on your level are over at http://www.savagepolitics.com bipartisan editorials I expect are right up your alley!

    ps, are we experiencing the crash o’29 redux? it’s feeling that way, antennawilde…think i better read s’more o’you.

Leave a Reply

